APAChicago/TurabianMLA
This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Chat with us live! Email us! Call us!

Psychology Subject Guide   Tags: psychology, science  

Last Updated: Jul 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.muskingum.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Try These Guides!

PSYC 351: Advanced Experimental Psychology
by Kristin Cole - Last Updated Oct 28, 2013
This guide is for students in Dr. Kehrberg's PSYC 351 class.
41 views this year
PSYC 308: Adolescence and Youth - Baker
by Kristin Cole - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
This course guide will help you with the presentation and group paper for PSYC 308.
28 views this year
PSYC 309: Adulthood and Aging
by Kristin Cole - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
This guide will help students with research for their group project and presentation.
185 views this year
PSYC 351: Advanced Experimental Psychology
by Nicole Arnold - Last Updated Sep 2, 2014
Resources for Kehrberg's PYSC 351 class.
34 views this year
Psychology Subject Guide
by Nicole Arnold - Last Updated Jul 1, 2014
170 views this year

Suggest a Resource

Do you have a favorite database, journal, book, or webpage that should be included on this guide? Submit it here! Help us make our guides the best they can be.

Video Tutorials

Need a little more info. Check out our video tutorials.

We'll walk you through finding books, accessing your account, renewing items, basic search tips, using our databases and more.

Welcome

Welcome to the Psychology Subject Guide.  Please use the tabs above to navigate your way through the site, depending on the type of resources you need. 

Top Psychology resources:

DSM IV -TR

Link to the Muskingum Catalog record for the DSM.  The manual does not circulate and can be located on the shelves behind the librarian desk.

APA Style Guide

Databases:

  • PsycINFO 1967-
    Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.
  • PsycINFO Historical 1872-1966
    Index and abstracts of historical psychological journals, 1872-1966.
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
    Index, abstracts, and full text covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
 

Rate This Page

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip