Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to our Education subject guide page!
Before you dig into the Education specific databases, try using this tutorial to get used to using advanced search tools. This tutorial uses MuskieScholar, which searches almost ALL of Muskingums resources.
Once you feel comfortable using MuskieScholar, you will most likely want to use one of the Education specific databases, linked below. Doing this will make your searching more relevant because they only contain articles related to education topics.
Top Education resources:
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, including full text for more than 750 journals covering scholarly research and professional articles in all areas of education.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
Credo Reference is an online reference collection. It contains over 900 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools. Think of it as an academic substitute for Wikipedia.
Get Help with your Class Research!
Need help? Feel free to contact me or use the info below to talk to a librarian.
Call: (740) 826-8152