CultureGrams provides country reports that deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people. The reports are written and reviewed by in-country experts and are updated as new information becomes available. Users link to the reports via an engaging, map-based interface.
Data Planet simplifies data analysis by providing an all-in-one resource for social science researchers and students to access statistics relevant to their areas of study. It enables fast access to more than 13.5 billion US and international datasets from over 90 sources, provides powerful data analysis tools to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators and sources, and derive new statistics, offers customizable visualizations of data, including tables, trend charts, geographic maps, and more.
Students and faculty can now enjoy free New York Times | All Access.
Access includes everything The New York Times offers:
● News: Understand the world with original reporting from 1,700 journalists
● Games: Spelling Bee, Wordle, The Crossword and more.
● Cooking: Recipes, advice and inspiration for any occasion.
● Wirecutter: Independent reviews for thousands of products
● The Athletic: In-depth, personalized sports journalism.
Watch this video to learn how to get your New York Times access: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYXw3aAmZY8
Sage Business Cases provides librarians, faculty, and students with cases to support curriculum and independent research. In addition to SAGE’s proprietary and newly commissioned cases, the collection includes cases from a growing list of world-renowned universities and professional associations. With more than 4,000 authoritative case studies from over 100 countries, this robust collection provides access to interdisciplinary cases across in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Sage Skills resources use multimedia content to better engage students, such as with interactive scenarios, self-assessments, downloadable datasets and worksheets, and original videos. These tools combined with authoritative written material create a scholarly environment where students and faculty can independently navigate thousands of skills that will aid them in their academic and future careers.
Sage Skills: Business enables students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace. This interactive digital resource features both academic and practitioner experts in a library of flexible learning tracks and offers students a self-guided journey to gain skill sets essential for professional success.
Sage Skills: Student Success enables students to develop and practice the skills needed to thrive at college or university. This interactive digital resource features the work of a diverse set of academic experts to help undergraduates achieve academic and personal success. It builds foundational skills for undergraduate students, including critical thinking, research, writing, evaluating information, finding and using data, study and communication skills, and how to apply academic skills in the workplace.
Wiley Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. It can be searched for a particular topic or disease and will return results on clinical trials, reviews, methods, studies, and clinical answers, and is suited for use as supplemental course materials at the undergraduate and graduate levels, for technology assessments and economic evaluations.
