Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find an Article
Look for the one of our full text buttons to get the whole article.
Still can't find the article you want? Fill out an
article request form and we'll see if we can find it for you somewhere else. Be aware that requests can take up to a week.
Find a Specific Journal
Do you know the journal your article appears in? Look for it online here!
Use the databases below to find scholarly articles.
Tip: Check the 'Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals' box before your search to limit it to scholarly articles.
Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text articles from over 5,000 periodicals, including 4,000 scholarly journals covering all academic areas.
American Antiquarian Society Collections
The AAS collections include books, newspapers, graphic art materials, and other documents from the United States through 1876. These holdings provide a unique look at life from the early days of the USA.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Index and abstracts to the literature of nursing and allied health.
Education Research Complete
Index and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, including full text for more than 750 journals covering scholarly research and professional articles in all areas of education.
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
Digital archive of scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the EBSCO search interface.
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.
SocINDEX with Full Text
Index, abstracts, and full text for publications in sociology with abstracts for more than 590 core sociology journals dating back to 1895.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
Women's Studies Archive: Women's Issues and Identities
A collection of primary source documents covering the history of the women's rights movement throughout the 19th and 20th centuries.