Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Black’s Law Dictionary
Call Number: REF 156 .B53 2004
In the Ready Reference collection, this dictionary defines thousands of legal terms. Also includes quotations which further explain the terms.
Call Number: REFST KF 49 .C62
Three-volume resource publishes yearly. Contains abstracts of congressional publications and the legislative history of U.S. public laws.
Congressional Quarterly Almanac Plus
Call Number: REFST JK 1 .C66
Yearly publication which provides information on every major piece of legislation to pass through Congress from that particular year. Includes both bills that became laws and ones that did not
Baldwin’s Ohio Revised Code Annotated
Call Number: REF KFO 30 .A3
Multi-volume resource containing Ohio laws, complete with the legislative history of the law, the uncodified law, historical and statutory notes, uniform laws, commentary, and more.
Katz Giannelli Criminal Law
Call Number: REF KFO 561 .A6 S53
Five-volume resource containing information on Ohio criminal law, including Rule of Criminal Procedures, Revised Code provisions on criminal law, recent case law developments, and criminal law precedents.
United States Code
Call Number: REF KF 62 .A3
Multi-volume resource containing United States laws in effect as of January 2, 2001. Also available in searchable form online.
Legal Research Databases
Congressional Research Service Reports
Open CRS or University of North Texas or
National Council for Science and the Environment
Research conducted by the Library of Congress for the benefit of
members of Congress to help them draft public policy. The reports are
reviewed for accuracy and objectivity and contain non-technical
information. Unfortunately, their isn't a central site for all of the
CSR reports. Search for a specific topic or browse the three archives
by subjects. There will be some overlap.
Legal Collection This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on law and legal topics.