Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find an Article
Look for the one of our full text buttons to get the whole article.
Still can't find the article you want? Fill out an
article request form and we'll see if we can find it for you somewhere else. Be aware that requests can take up to a week.
Find a Specific Journal
Do you know the journal your article appears in? Look for it online here!
Use the databases below to find scholarly articles.
Tip: Check the 'Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals' box before your search to limit it to scholarly articles.
Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digital archive of scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on environmental studies.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Article index covering all aspects of human impact on the environment including:global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
SORA This link opens in a new window
SORA provides access to an extensive library of ornithological literature of international scope, and detailed material documenting the history of ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.
Biography & News Databases
Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new window
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text articles from over 5,000 periodicals, including 4,000 scholarly journals covering all academic areas.
MuskieScholar This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive search of virtually all Muskingum databases, ebooks, and the OhioLINK catalog. Great for starting your research, or finding diverse resources for your topic!