Applied Leadership

Offers a multitude of business magazines and scholarly journals: this comprehensive database contains the full text of articles from more than 510 key publications dating back to 1995, and provides access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

The US Government provides information on legal issues related to businesses, including regulations, employment law, fair practice, and more.

Index, abstracts, and full text for 8,350 scholarly business journals on management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Also provides company profiles for 10,000 largest international companies.

Data Planet simplifies data analysis by providing an all-in-one resource for social science researchers and students to access statistics relevant to their areas of study. It enables fast access to more than 13.5 billion US and international datasets from over 90 sources, provides powerful data analysis tools to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators and sources, and derive new statistics, offers customizable visualizations of data, including tables, trend charts, geographic maps, and more.

Citations in Spanish for articles on business and economics.

Index and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, including full text for more than 750 journals covering scholarly research and professional articles in all areas of education.

Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight into topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small business. This database offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Series and Vator.TV.

Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.

ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research) maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.

Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the EBSCO search interface.

A bibliographic database covering all aspects of global contemporary public policy issues ranging from public health, the environment, housing, human and civil rights, to international conflict and natural disasters. It draws on a diverse array of scholarly publications, conference papers, government documents and current reference works to provide up-to-date information on the broad range of topics of concern to the world today.

This database provides extensive coverage for full-text regional business publications from the United States and Canadian provinces. Scholars and academic researchers can access essential newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, newswires and videos.

A comprehensive risk management resource for corporate risk management professionals, strategic planners, and business students. Content includes hundreds of full text journals and periodicals, hundreds of thousands of selected articles, reports, summaries, books, blogs, FAQs, and news wires that pertain to all types of risk (including credit, liquidity, operational, event, and market risk).

Full-text of 4,500+ electronic books in computer science, information technology, and related fields.

Sage Business Cases provides librarians, faculty, and students with cases to support curriculum and independent research. In addition to SAGE’s proprietary and newly commissioned cases, the collection includes cases from a growing list of world-renowned universities and professional associations. With more than 4,000 authoritative case studies from over 100 countries, this robust collection provides access to interdisciplinary cases across in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.

Statistics on working women and families from the US Women's Bureau.

Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities, social sciences and sciences.