Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find an Article
Look for the one of our full text buttons to get the whole article.
Still can't find the article you want? Fill out an article request form and we'll see if we can find it for you somewhere else. Be aware that requests can take up to a week.
Find a Specific Journal
Do you know the journal your article appears in? Look for it online here!
Use the databases below to find scholarly articles.
Tip: Check the 'Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals' box before your search to limit it to scholarly articles.
ATLA Religion Database
Index to articles, book reviews, and essays in religion and theology. Emphasis on Christianity.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text for journals in communication and mass media.
Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text
Index, abstracts, and full text of articles related to film and television.
Digital archive of scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
LGBT Life with Full Text
Index, abstracts and full text of articles on lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgendered issues.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
Religion & Philosophy Collection
Index, abstracts, and full text covering such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.