Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
, Computer Science
, Conservation Science
, Environmental Science
, Faculty & Staff Help
, Health Education
, Library Help
, Physical Education
, Physics & Engineering Science
Welcome to our Education subject guide page!
Top Education resources:
Education Research Complete
Index and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, including full text for more than 750 journals covering scholarly research and professional articles in all areas of education.
Education Full Text
Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
Here is a link to the Ohio Assessments for Educators website:
Ohio Assessments for Educators
* This website allows you to click on the test that you need to prepare for and gives you much information about getting ready to take the test. A few of these links (including Foundations of Reading (090)) provide you with FREE practice test materials available online. Unfortunately, most of these require a fee to access those online practice tests.
Practice Materials for Ohio Assessments
Our campus library currently has 10 of the published 45 study guides that are currently available on our shelves.
Getting Started with your Research with Credo
Credo Reference is an online reference collection. It contains over 900 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools. Think of it as an academic substitute for Wikipedia. It also has a GREAT Mind Map tool!
Welcome to your course library guide. Check out the tabs above to find links to useful resources and helpful hints for using them!
Need help? Feel free to contact me! or use the info below to talk to a librarian.
Call: (740) 826-8152