Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
- Truncate the end of search terms with multiple stems using (*). Example: Typing epidemi* will search for epidemiology, epidemiological, and epidemic at once.
- Use the magenta 'FULL TEXT' button or the 'OhioLINK EJC' button to access the article.
- Keep your keywords simple. If you use a lot and don't get results, try using fewer.
- Use authors' last names.
- Use the advanced search to limit keywords to look for authors, journal titles, etc.
- Use the advanced search of some databases to limit your search to case studies, reviews, and other types of research.
Find a Specific Journal
Do you know the journal your article appears in? Look for it online here!
Article Not Available?
Use Interlibrary Loan. Fill out an article request form and we'll see if we can find it for you somewhere else.
- Be aware that requests can take up to a week.
- Keep in mind that very new articles (published in August or September) may not be avaiable for a few months.
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Index and abstracts to the literature of nursing and allied health.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines.
Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the EBSCO search interface.
Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the National Library of Medicine's PubMed search interface with LinkOut to OhioLINK full-text enabled.
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.