Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find a Specific Journal
Do you know the journal your article appears in? Look for it online here!
Article Not Available?
Interlibrary Loan. Fill out an article request form and we'll see if we can find it for you somewhere else.
Be aware that requests can take up to a week.
Keep in mind that very new articles (published in August or September) may not be avaiable for a few months.
Use the 'Full Text' or 'OhioLINK EJC' button to access the full text.
Keep your keywords simple. If you use a lot and don't get results, try using fewer.
Use authors' last names.
Use the advanced search to limit keywords to look for authors, journal titles, etc.
How to Find Your Primary Source
This is the "Google" of MU Library resources. Use this to search (almost) all of our databases, including PubMed and ISI Web of Science.
If you don't have a complete citation, PubMed can help you build a complex search easily.
Don't Know the Journal Title?
, search in the following databases using the information you know: If you do not know the Journal Title
Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the National Library of Medicine's PubMed search interface with LinkOut to OhioLINK full-text enabled.
Biosis Previews (including Biological Abstracts)
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research.
Web of Science (ISI)
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities, social sciences and sciences.
Academic Search Complete
Index, abstracts, and full text articles from over 5,000 periodicals, including 4,000 scholarly journals covering all academic areas.
For articles without a lot of information. Google Scholar will only give you the citation for the article – you’ll have to use the Journal Finder to find the actual article.