Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find an Article
Look for the one of our full text buttons to get the whole article.
Still can't find the article you want? Fill out an article request form and we'll see if we can find it for you somewhere else. Be aware that requests can take up to a week.
Find a Specific Journal
Do you know the journal your article appears in? Look for it online here!
Scholarly Articles (Databases)
Use the databases below to find articles and literary criticisms.
Tip: There isn't a "Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journal tab in some of these databases. Try clicking "References Available" or selecting "Literary Criticisms" to help narrow down your results in these cases.
Credo Reference is an online reference collection. It contains over 900 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools. Think of it as an academic substitute for Wikipedia.
Humanities International Complete
Index and abstracts for journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. This database provides citations and abstracts for articles, essays and reviews, as well as original creative works including poems, fiction, photographs, paintings and illustrations.
Literary Reference Center
Information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes.
MLA International Bibliography
Index to books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.