Health Science

Index and abstracts to the literature of nursing and allied health.

Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the EBSCO search interface.

Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the National Library of Medicine's PubMed search interface with LinkOut to OhioLINK full-text enabled.

Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.

Wiley Cochrane Library is a collection of databases containing high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. It can be searched for a particular topic or disease and will return results on clinical trials, reviews, methods, studies, and clinical answers, and is suited for use as supplemental course materials at the undergraduate and graduate levels, for technology assessments and economic evaluations.

Index, abstracts, and full text articles from over 5,000 periodicals, including 4,000 scholarly journals covering all academic areas.

Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Index to articles from over 12,000 journals. This index covers articles, news stories, letters and other items on topics as diverse as business, humanities, medicine, popular culture, sciences, social sciences, and technology.

Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research.

Health information written for the general public. Designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.

Data Planet simplifies data analysis by providing an all-in-one resource for social science researchers and students to access statistics relevant to their areas of study. It enables fast access to more than 13.5 billion US and international datasets from over 90 sources, provides powerful data analysis tools to manipulate datasets, compare multiple indicators and sources, and derive new statistics, offers customizable visualizations of data, including tables, trend charts, geographic maps, and more.

Information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.

Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines.

Index and cited references for articles in the arts, humanities, and sciences

Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities, social sciences and sciences.