LibGuides: Biology Subject Guide: Biology Resources

Biology Databases

Biosis Previews (including Biological Abstracts) This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to international journal articles in biological and medical research.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the EBSCO search interface.
MEDLINE with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides the authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and pre-clinical sciences found on MEDLINE, plus the database provides full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE.
Science Citation Index Expanded (ISI Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the sciences.
Web of Science (ISI) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities, social sciences and sciences.

BioMed Central
Scholarly journals focused on the life sciences and biomedicine.

Public Library of Science
Scholarly journals focused on life sciences and medicine. Current titles include: PLoS Biology, PLoS Clinical Trials, PLoS Computational Biology, PLoS Genetics, PLoS Medicine, PLoS Neglected Tropical Diseases, PLoS Pathogens.

Borror Laboratory of Bioacoustics, Digital Animal Sounds This link opens in a new window
Audio clips of animal sounds.

The Complete Works of Charles Darwin
This digital library of Darwin's writings includes over 50,000 pages of text and 40,000 images of his manuscripts and published articles.
Reproductive Physiology Animations
Learning modules on human reproduction.