Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Books in Print
Yearbook of American and Canadian churches
Call Number: REF BR513 .Y4
Yearly publication that provides information on religious organizations, religious bodies, seminaries, and periodicals in the United States and Canada, a list of web sites, sources of religion-related research, and statistical information.
American Religion Data Archive
Provides statistical information on religion in America, such as the number of churches, ministers, and members of various denominations. Contains many maps of the United States as a whole, individual states, and counties which depict the data in a visual format.
Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life
The Pew Forum on Religion & Public Life seeks to promote a deeper understanding of issues at the intersection of religion and public affairs.
Online Library of over 5,000 articles and book chapters dealing with religious topics, such as ethics, social issues, theologians, churches and societies, and much more. Limited primarily to the Christian Religion. Arranged as a directory but also has a search option.
American Religions by
Publication Date: 2002-06-03
This work covers the key developments and people that influenced the diversity of religion in the United States.
Mainline Christians and U. S. Public Policy by
Publication Date: 2007-07-18
This work provides and overview of the public policy positions taken by the eight major mainline Protestant denominations and the Catholic Church in the United States.
Religion and American Cultures by
Publication Date: 2003-09-02
Includes 120 essays looking at the relationship of religion to ethnicity, gender, regionalism, and popular culture in America.
Religion and the Law in America by
Publication Date: 2007-06-14
This encyclopedia seeks to explain the overall development of the freedom of religion and highlights some of the important judicial decisions that have shaped it.
Religion on Trial by
Publication Date: 2003-11-20
This work looks at how the courts have determined the extent to which religion is accommodated in American public life.
Religious Freedom by
Publication Date: 2002-04-03
This work covers the origin, development, and controversies surrounding the free practice of religion in the US.
Religious Sites in America by
Publication Date: 2000-10-26
Describes the location, origin, and history of 160 religious sites in the United States.