Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Religion on the Web
A selective, annotated guide to a wide variety of electronic resources of interest to those who are involved in the study and practice of religion, including syllabi, electronic texts, electronic journals, web sites, bibliographies, liturgies, reference resources, and software. From the Wabash Center for Teaching and Learning in Theology and Religion.
Virtual Religion Index
Provides links to religious web sites, including those dealing with Buddhism, East Asian religions, Islam, Hinduism, Christianity, and may more.
Buddhism in World Cultures by
Publication Date: 2006-05-11
This work is a comprehensive overview of modern Buddhism across cultures.
Contemporary Hinduism by
Publication Date: 2004-07-27
This work focuses on the modern practice of Hinduism.
A Guide to the Gods by
Publication Date: 1991-08-01
This resources covers all major deities from all of the worlds religions.
Holy People of the World by
Publication Date: 2004-12-01
Includes 1,200 entries describing the holy men and women of the world's religions.
Religions of the World by
Publication Date: 2002-12-28
Over 1,200 entries describing the religious belief and practice in all 276 of the world's nations and territories.
Publication Date: 2004-11-30
Includes 200 entries on shamanic belief systems, practices, and rituals.
Sexuality and the World's Religions by
Publication Date: 2003-08-29
This work covers how different faiths view sexuality. Includes a detailed annotated bibliography for further research.