LibGuides: Nursing Subject Guide: Home

Databases for Nursing Research

CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to the literature of nursing and allied health.
MEDLINE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the EBSCO search interface.
MEDLINE (PubMed) This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of journal articles in health sciences/medicine using the National Library of Medicine's PubMed search interface with LinkOut to OhioLINK full-text enabled.
Alt-HealthWatch This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Need help using this database? Try a tutorial! (Note: although the tutorial has sound, it is also closed-captioned and can be used without audio).
Natural & Alternative Treatments This link opens in a new window
Information on the conventional, herbal, and alternative therapies that can be used to treat over 180 conditions. Also includes plus drug-herb and drug-supplement interactions for 75 drug categories.
Lexi-PALS Drug Guide This link opens in a new window
Patient Advisory Leaflets providing vital education on medications for patients.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text focusing on many medical disciplines.

This guidebook was created by faculty member Gayle Roberts. It is the official APA tool for nursing students at Muskingum University.