Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find an Article
Look for the one of our full text buttons to get the whole article.
Still can't find the article you want? Fill out an
article request form and we'll see if we can find it for you somewhere else. Be aware that requests can take up to a week.
Find a Specific Journal
Do you know the journal your article appears in? Look for it online here!
Articles & Databases
Library databases index articles which are published in scholarly journals, newspapers, and magazines. You can use these databases to find out what articles exist and where they were published.
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Index to articles on the history and culture of the United States and Canada.
more... Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts to articles covering world history from 1450 to present (excluding U.S. and Canada).
Iter Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Index to books and articles pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Digital archive of scholarly publications in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (ISI Web of Science) This link opens in a new window
Index and cited references for articles in the arts and humanities.
Bibliography of Native North Americans This link opens in a new window
Citations for books, essays, journal articles, and government documents covering native North American culture, history, and life.
Although your best bet is usually a specialized database, you may want to try one of these general databases when looking for articles.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text articles from over 5,000 periodicals, including 4,000 scholarly journals covering all academic areas.
more... Electronic Journal Center This link opens in a new window
Full text of 5000+ research journals.