Features many Ohio newspapers, including the Toledo Blade, the Columbus Dispatch, the Dayton Daily News, the Plain Dealer, the Akron Beacon Journal, and the Daily Jeffersonian. Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1777-1963 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.
Full text for regional U.S. newspapers, international newspapers, newswires, and newspaper columns.
Provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selective full text for 392 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
LIFE Magazine is the treasured photographic magazine that chronicled the 20th Century. It now lives on at LIFE.com, the largest, most amazing collection of professional photography on the internet. Users can browse, search and view photos of today’s people and events. They have free access to share, print and post images for personal use. 1936-1972.
Muskingum University provides access to the New York Times, including their complete archive, which starts in 1850. If you have not signed up for access, please follow the instructions, below. If you have, just click on the link, above, to access.
Students and faculty can now enjoy free New York Times | All Access.
Access includes everything The New York Times offers:
● News: Understand the world with original reporting from 1,700 journalists
● Games: Spelling Bee, Wordle, The Crossword and more.
● Cooking: Recipes, advice and inspiration for any occasion.
● Wirecutter: Independent reviews for thousands of products
● The Athletic: In-depth, personalized sports journalism.
Watch this video to learn how to get your New York Times access: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JYXw3aAmZY8
