Skip to Main Content

The Ignition Program

This guide is for students in all majors who are participating in the Ignition Program.

Advertising Digital Collections

Ad Access This link opens in a new window
Over 7,000 U.S. and Canadian advertisements covering five product categories - Beauty and Hygiene, Radio, Television, Transportation, and World War II propaganda - dated between 1911 and 1955.
Ad Views This link opens in a new window
Thousands of television commercials created or collected by the D'Arcy Masius Benton & Bowles (DMB&B) advertising agency, dated 1950s - 1980s.

Graphic Design and Art Digital Collections

Art Full Text (1984+) This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text of articles in art.
Art and Architecture from the University of Cincinnati This link opens in a new window
Includes works by Eisenman, Fellheimer & Wagner, Latrobe, Elizabeth Nourse, and Frank Lloyd Wright.

NYPL Digital Collections
This site is a living database with new materials added every day, featuring prints, photographs, maps, manuscripts, streaming video, and more.
Morguefile
Looking for high resolution stock photos for your illustration, comp or design needs? Search morgueFile for free reference images.

Other Sources of Inspiration

AIGA - The Professional Association for Design
Case studies, examples, and guidelines for successful, eye-catching graphics.
Best Colleges Graphic Design Resources
This resource lists associations, open courses, open access journals, online magazines, blogs and people to follow on Twitter.

Last Updated: Aug 14, 2024 9:47 AM
URL: https://libguides.muskingum.edu/ignition
Print Page

Subjects: Business, Computer Science, Digital Media Design

Tags: business, computer science, digital media design, DMD