Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PLEASE NOTE: When using library resources off campus, you will be asked to authenticate using your library barcode. This number is on the back of your ID and begins with 28153...
Muskie Scholar Tutorial - Use the Library resources to find articles.
This tutorial will walk through how to use MuskieScholar to look through Muskingum's resources to find scholarly articles that will work for your research
When you are finished with the tutorial, go to the Library Website and put some of your keywords in the the MuskieScholar search box to do a basic and WIDE search. You can also click on Databases on the left side of the library page and then use the All Subjects pull down menu to find the Education databases. The Finding Articles tab on this guide will also get you to the Education databases. Use what you learned in the tutorial to search our library resources. This will help you find quality scholarly sources for your research.
Welcome to our Education subject guide page!
Top Education resources:
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, including full text for more than 750 journals covering scholarly research and professional articles in all areas of education.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
Educational Resources Information Center. Index and abstracts of articles, books, and documents covering education research and practice.
Here is a link to the Ohio Assessments for Educators website:
Ohio Assessments for Educators
* This website allows you to click on the test that you need to prepare for and gives you much information about getting ready to take the test. A few of these links (including Foundations of Reading (090)) provide you with FREE practice test materials available online. Unfortunately, most of these require a fee to access those online practice tests.
Practice Materials for Ohio Assessments
Our campus library currently has 10 of the published 45 study guides that are currently available on our shelves.
Getting Started - Concept Mapping