Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Do you have a topic, but you're not sure where to start? Try a few of these tips!
- Scan your textbook or assigned readings for ideas or for books and articles you can look for.
- Start to write down keywords and related concepts. Think of synonyms that you can use as keywords.
- Consider creating a concept map if you learn best visually. Try Mind42 or MindMeister for some cool online tools.
- Find background information and use it to find more keywords.
Find an Article
Look for the one of our full text buttons to get the whole article.
Still can't find the article you want? Fill out an article request form and we'll see if we can find it for you somewhere else. Be aware that requests can take up to a week.
Find a Specific Journal
Do you know the journal your article appears in? Look for it online here!
The following databases are possible sources for peer reviewed articles.
Tip: Check the 'Scholarly (Peer Reviewed) Journals' box before your search to limit it to scholarly articles.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts for more than 1,500 journals, including full text for more than 750 journals covering scholarly research and professional articles in all areas of education.
Education Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text covering contemporary education issues.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts, and full text for publications in sociology with abstracts for more than 590 core sociology journals dating back to 1895.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Index, abstracts and full text of articles and other publications on sport, fitness and related disciplines.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo Reference is an online reference collection. It contains over 900 online encyclopedias, subject dictionaries, biographical sources, and reference tools. Think of it as an academic substitute for Wikipedia.
PsycINFO 1967- This link opens in a new window
Index and abstracts of articles, books, chapters, dissertations, and reports in psychology.